Page 73 of 73

Re: Dropping like Flies....

Posted: Sat Aug 01, 2020 1:12 am
by LizR
The Ginger Cat wrote:
Thu Jul 30, 2020 2:50 pm
RIP the Argos catalogue. It had a good run.
How I was first made aware of this shocking news :D

Re: Dropping like Flies....

Posted: Tue Aug 18, 2020 9:24 pm
by The Ginger Cat
Remember him as Barnabas Collins in the early 90's Dark Shadows remake. :(

Chariots of Fire actor Ben Cross dies aged 72

Re: Dropping like Flies....

Posted: Wed Aug 19, 2020 12:16 pm
by Servorobot
The Ginger Cat wrote:
Tue Aug 18, 2020 9:24 pm
Remember him as Barnabas Collins in the early 90's Dark Shadows remake. :(

Chariots of Fire actor Ben Cross dies aged 72
I remember him in that crappy horror film The Unholy.

Re: Dropping like Flies....

Posted: Sat Aug 29, 2020 6:05 am
by Servorobot
Sad news from the Marvel Universe that Chadwick Boseman has died at such an early age.

https://www.theguardian.com/film/2020/a ... -of-cancer

Re: Dropping like Flies....

Posted: Mon Sep 07, 2020 9:26 pm
by The Ginger Cat

Re: Dropping like Flies....

Posted: Thu Sep 10, 2020 8:09 pm
by Martin_Kinsella

Re: Dropping like Flies....

Posted: Sat Sep 12, 2020 1:11 am
by LizR
'She began the real sexual revolution for women': Shere Hite dies aged 77
Reviled by Playboy, her 1976 study of 3,500 women challenged male assumptions about sex.

https://www.theguardian.com/books/2020/ ... es-aged-77

Re: Dropping like Flies....

Posted: Sat Sep 12, 2020 1:42 pm
by The Ginger Cat

Re: Dropping like Flies....

Posted: Mon Sep 21, 2020 5:57 pm
by The Ginger Cat

Re: Dropping like Flies....

Posted: Thu Sep 24, 2020 1:35 pm
by Servorobot
Former Australian cricketer Dean Jones has gone.

https://www.theage.com.au/sport/cricket ... 55z1d.html

Re: Dropping like Flies....

Posted: Thu Sep 24, 2020 1:46 pm
by The Ginger Cat
Servorobot wrote:
Thu Sep 24, 2020 1:35 pm
Former Australian cricketer Dean Jones has gone.

https://www.theage.com.au/sport/cricket ... 55z1d.html
Blimey that's a shock.

Re: Dropping like Flies....

Posted: Wed Sep 30, 2020 8:38 am
by LizR
Australian singer Helen Reddy dies aged 78 in Los Angeles https://www.rnz.co.nz/news/world/427261 ... os-angeles